Here We Go

Took me long enough…

For the last 15 months, it has been my job to blog. I’ve been the voice of the largest real estate firm in the area. I’ve discussed the ways pop culture influences and is influenced by psychology for an incredibly unique and forward thinking psychology practice. I’ve recruited physicians for a national emergency room management company. And I’ve promoted disability organizations and non-profits.

I’ve been toying with the idea of starting my own blog for about a year, but it seemed a bit silly when I was already responsible for 70+ blogs each month. So instead, I began religiously following a couple of blogs…

So what am I going to write about on this blog? Well, I finished college, went straight to grad school and then immediately jumped in full force to an intense start-up company. Needless to say, my life for the past 15 months in Raleigh has been TOTALLY NUTS. My goal with this blog is to chronicle my adventures in finding a balanced life.

In the next month, my job will change, I’ll move to a new house, I’ll meet entrepreneurs and philanthropists around Raleigh, and hopefully along the way I’ll figure out what it means to have a balanced lifestyle and to pursue what excites me.

So, you can expect: personal style and fashion commentary, a couch-to-half marathon training log (Uhh wait, hold on, am I kidding? I am so fired from life), and amazing entrepreneurship, volunteer opportunities and community events in Raleigh.

Or at least that is how it will start, but who knows where we’ll end up. Still trying to figure out exactly where I’m headed!

How do you keep things balanced? On a scale from 1 – 10, how melodramatic did this post sound?

…Seriously? You are so judgy, gosh.

I’ll leave you on this note:
“When you die, if you get a choice between going to regular heaven or pie heaven, choose pie heaven. It might be a trick, but if it’s not, mmmmmmmm boy.” -Deep Thoughts by Jack Handy

4 thoughts on “Here We Go

Leave a Reply

