Hippy Dippy

I was feeling a bit earthy today, if you couldn’t tell. Do you ever wake up drawn to a certain color or piece of clothing? It happens to me all the time – sometimes it is frustrating if I have trouble building a whole outfit around the idea I have in mind.

Dress- Forever 21; Tank- Urban Outfitters; Necklace- H&M, Flats- DSW; Belt- Cole Haan

Sometimes I even shop that way – in search of a specific skirt or dress that may or may not exist, but that I’ve imagined. At any rate, something about this outfit just makes me happy. Maybe because it is a little reminiscent of the peace, love and happiness of the 70s. Maybe because it is super comfortable and flowy. Maybe because it is the most gorgeous week ever and everything makes me happy. Who really knows.

Secret confession: that brown skirt is actually a maxidress that I threw a tank over and added a belt to so it wasn’t too much shapeless fabric all mixed together. Crafty, eh?

Remix Ideas:

Maxi dress + wedge heels + jean jacket + chunky necklace

Maxi dress + chambray shirt buttoned up + colorful belt + gold dangly earrings

Maxi dress + bright tank over top + structured jacket + neutral belt

What do you think of the return of the 70s trend? Bought any flare jeans or peasant tops yet?

2 thoughts on “Hippy Dippy

    1. Thanks and I know what you mean about the necklace – it is tricky to find them at such a fun length! You’ll have to let me know if you find anywhere with a good selection 🙂

      I’d love to guest blog sometime! Shoot me an email: eholby [at] gmail [dot] com

Leave a Reply

