Hunger Games Trailer: A.W.E.S.O.M.E.

I devoured The Hunger Games trilogy. I’m not even exaggerating. More than once I laid down to read a bit before bed and lost myself in the story so deeply that when I looked up to see what time it was, I was genuinely surprised that four or five hours had disappeared.

I’m not one to jump on the bandwagon, either, though I am on board with the Lord of the Rings saga. I read Harry Potter books 1, 2, 4 and 7. They were interesting and far superseded the thin plot and depthless characters of the Twilight series (sorry, tweens!), but I wasn’t camping out in line on the eve of each release. The Hunger Games, though? Yes please!

Quick plot overview:Β 

In post-apocalyptic North America exists a country called Panem. It is controlled by the government in the Capitol and divided into 12 districts. Each year the Capitol requires two tributes from each district to compete in the Hunger Games. The tributes are trained in survival tactics, fashioned in the futuristic Oz-like designs of the Capitol and sent into the arena to compete as the whole country watches. The districts have mentors who have competed in past Hunger Games, and can receive gifts from the outside if they perform well or become favorites, but otherwise their lives are dependent upon the strategy they use to play the game.

Well, the official trailer just came out today and I am going crazy. It looks SO well cast and was filmed in one of my favorite places in the world – Black Mountain, NC. I can’t wait to see it. March 23rd – 129 days and counting. Enjoy:

WARNING: Once you start reading, you’ll never want to stop. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Hunger Games Trailer: A.W.E.S.O.M.E.

  1. I don’t know how I’m going to be able to wait until March for this movie! The trailer looks SO great! I read all three books at rapid pace and fell in love with them, too.

    1. I know, me neither! I keep watching the trailer and looking through the cast, but it’s just making me more excited and ready to see it! I’m considering re-reading the books between now and then actually πŸ™‚ Midnight showing, here I come!

  2. Hey, hey I LOVED Twilight!! After watching The Hunger Games trailer I’m drooling to read the book! That looks SO good and different. I really want to read The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series too. So glad you shared this review. Can’t wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

