Pumpkin Spice Blazer and New Oxfords

Well, Winter, you’ve finally decided to rear your chilly head. I do appreciate you waiting until December, and I would request that you remain sunny, even as the temperatures drop.

Blazer: Anthropologie (Similar);Β Jeans: Loft; Oxfords: Report; Earrings: Target

I need an explanation of the Pumpkin Spice phenomenon. I’m not sure when pumpkin-y coffee became something humans between 18 and 30 were supposed to obsess over, but I’m trying to understand and embrace it a little. Like this pumpkin spice blazer, and the fact that I ate pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving for the first time this year. I’m not obsessed yet – any one have an explanation?

By the way, I love foxes and I feel like I’m channeling my “inner-fox” in this outfit.

8 thoughts on “Pumpkin Spice Blazer and New Oxfords

  1. Love the blazer! And regarding the pumpkin spice craze- I’ve definitely fallen for it. Most of all, I think it’s a brilliant ploy by Starbucks. But it’s like drinking fall in a cup! There’s something about pumpkin spice lattes that you associate with beautiful leaves, long walks, and fall outfits πŸ™‚

  2. Pumpkin Spice is amazing because it isn’t as sugary as Peppermint or Gingerbread and still tastes festive. I’m also just a fan of anything pumpkin flavored – whether it’s savory or sweet. Pumpkin ravioli? I think so!

    1. Maybe it has to do with my addiction to chocolate and peppermint… Good point though. Also, if you want to make me pumpkin ravioli at any point, I absolutely would not say no πŸ™‚

  3. Foxy tail!! I love that blazer! Sooooo cute! For some reason I’ve been head over heels for pumpkin this year even though I’ve never even thought about it in the past. I had my first bite of pumpkin pie this past Thanksgiving too, and knew I loved it before my first bite after this whole internet craz. ha.

Leave a Reply

