Monday Monday, Can’t Trust That Day

“…Oh Monday morning, you gave me no warning of what was to be.”

Thanks for the musical stylings, The Mamas & The Papas. In this case, Monday failed to give me notice in advance that it would be freezing. It also failed to mention that the heat in my office would be noticeably under-performing, and that the freezingness would exist both out and inside of my building. Rude.

So, because happiness is often associated with warmth, I put together a few things that make me happy in an effort to warm up. Hmm, I’m already starting to feel my toes a little bit… Wait, no that’s just the hypothermia setting in.

Breaking News: Cute Parade Coming Through

There is nothing better than an awesome chubby puppy.


“Can I burn a copy of your Nickelback cd?… I am SO glad I just ate 6 chalupas.”

Claire Danes at the Golden Globes. Love the dress. Love that she’s back.

Super Dog! Duh duhnana duh!!!

Green. Silk. Snails. Anthropologie. LOVE.

Eva is one of my favorite friends from college. We went on a walk Sunday and it made me happy. Also, this is us doing some moves we learned on Soul Train. Kewl.


“Hi, I’m a Shiba Inu puppy and I’m the cutest thing in the whole world.”


“Hi, I’m a Japanese Spitz puppy and I’m the other cutest thing in the whole world.”

The End.
PS. Please feel free to share additions to this “Things that make me happy” list πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Monday Monday, Can’t Trust That Day

Leave a Reply

