Orange Creamsicle

Coat: Sage, Blouse : Anthropologie (similar), Jeans: Madewell, Oxfords: Report (seen here), Earrings: Target, Purse: Gift from my parents’ trip to Italy

A gray day calls for some bright colors. Today’s cloud-cover-diagnosis: Orange Creamsicle! Actually, who even got those as a kid? I was chocolate all the way. Chocolate dipped in chocolate on top of other chocolate? Count me in. Something tells me shades of brown wouldn’t be a winning outfit though…

This blouse makes me happy for the following reasons: ruffles, fun fold details around the neckline, shoulders AND sneakily placed on the back, fabric covered buttons, bishop sleeves, salmony-orange color. Not in that order. It makes me unhappy for the following reason: wrinkles. In that order.

I think orange is a good segue color into Valentines-y colors, right? What colors make you happy?

One thought on “Orange Creamsicle

Leave a Reply

