Taking the Snail By The Horns

Weird title, right?

Well one night I was at dinner with my parents and handsome photographer just after moving to Raleigh and we were almost stumbled upon by a quite intoxicated woman saying “Listen, I’m just trying to take the snail by the horns!” and it made me laugh so hard that I thought I’d revive the “saying” 2 years later.

Hold your horns, people, it’s snail time 🙂

Blouse: Anthropologie, Vest: Sage Boutique, Necklaces: Vintage, Madewell, Cords: Madewell, Boots: Victoria’s Secret

Sometimes I feel that this shirt really, truly represents me. Snail –  a quirky object to have a on a silk blouse. Snail – a creature known for moving at slow speeds. Snail – an innovative character that makes due with what he is given.

Maybe we all should consider how we can take the snail by the horns. Phew, I feel like I’ve learned a lot. Anyone else? Those inspirational snails…

[Addie, this is for you: referring to this post <S> haha]

How would you style these funky pieces?

3 thoughts on “Taking the Snail By The Horns

Leave a Reply

