Olive Juice and Olive: My Favorite Color

Necklace and Scarf: Gift, Sweater: H&M, Shirt: Forever21, Jeans: Madewell, Shoes: Report Oxfords, Earrings: Target, Belt: J.Crew

 Olive  green is my favorite color to wear. I always put it on when I can’t decide what to wear or if I’m feeling a little “blah” – probably because it is the same color as my eyes!

Also, I’m pretty sure the first time someone said “I Love You” to me was in 4th grade, and he was actually just mouthing “Olive Juice.” What a sneaky guy. But to be fair, I think I said “Elephant Shoes” back to him, so we’ll just call it even.

By the way, if you thought this post was going to be about Dirty Martinis and olive juice, no-can-do. One sip of that dirty-sea-water-tasting beverage back when I turned 21 and I never returned. 🙂 Sorry, Laura.

By the time I finished taking these pictures I couldn’t feel my fingers. That’s why I look like I’m freezing in my first picture, cause I was. I guess that’s the price of glory… err, of olive love.

What is your go-to color?

14 thoughts on “Olive Juice and Olive: My Favorite Color

  1. Cute! I’m a big fan of olive green too (and dirty martinis – yummm) 🙂 Though my go-to colors are red or coral. They’re both so vibrant and bright without coming across as being overly “girlish.” I have this coral rockabilly dress that is pretty much my ultimate confidence booster dress.
    Love your earrings and belt too, btw!

  2. I would have to agree on my go-to color being olive! Although, my eyes are blue and you’ve given me major green-eye-envy after seeing these photos… lovely outfit! Happy to have found you! XO

    1. Thanks, Jessie! Throw on some turquoise or navy and I’ll be leaving you a blue-eye-envy comment 🙂 Glad you stopped by – I’ve so enjoyed keeping up with your creative style since the concrete catwalk days!

  3. I love this color on you! I usually go for black, boring i know. My favorite color in the summer is yellow, I just don’t know a great way to wear it in the dreary winter months.

    1. Nothing boring about black, it’s classic 🙂 I love yellow too – try pairing it with navy and some gold accessories. That should make it winter-worthy, although hopefully we won’t be dressing warmly for much longer. Bring on springtime!

  4. I think I default toward navy or midnight blue; blue looks good with olive (yellow toned) skin and is complimentary with a lot of my favorite brighter colors like corals, reds, and purples. Then of course, navy and white is classic and easy to look put together in.

Leave a Reply

