Sorry I’ve Been MIA

“Sorry, I’ve been MIA.” vs “Sorry I’ve been MIA” – Amazing that one little comma makes the difference between me apologizing that I’ve been this:

And that I’ve just not been blogging recently.

Although either could be a possibility, this time I mean the second one. Bo-ring πŸ™‚ But in truth, I’ve got some exciting news. I moved! And my new place is awesome.

Just today I took full advantage of the walkability – I trotted over to the gym for a kickboxing class, then wandered up to the grocery store to pick up a few things. Not gonna lie, it’s pretty nice to have access to Cameron Village right in my backyard.

Anyway, that is why I’ve not been blogging regularly. I’m not sure if you know this, but moving is tough work! It takes FOR-EV-ER. And even after you get all the big stuff moved over, you have to spend twice as much time moving the little stuff.

As an apology, I’ll offer one of my favorite go-to outfits that I haven’t posted. I took these pictures a few weeks ago, but new ones are on their way!

Dress: Anthropologie; Boots: Steve Madden; Scarf: Gift from Italy; Tank: Banana Republic; Earrings: Target; Necklace: Gift

So here it is, one of my favorite outfits ever. Its just comfortable and easy and fun, without being much fuss. So, there you go – no more MIA. I hope this tides you over until I get back to regular.

Keep An Eye Out! I’m headed to a wedding this weekend, and I’ve got cute stuff lined up! SO EXCITED. I just love weddings. I’ll make sure to take pictures πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Sorry I’ve Been MIA

  1. I gave you that necklace, but I can’t remember where I got it… or when I gave it to you (which might help me remember where I got it). When did I give it to you?

Leave a Reply

