Fuchsia Florals

{Cardigan: Loft, Tank: Old Navy, Jeans: Madewell, Shoes: Jack Rogers, Belt: J. Crew, Earrings: Target, Necklace: Gift, Bag: Elliott Lucca}

I wore this last week… but in case you’ve noticed, I haven’t posted in awhile! Oops. Apparently, when you travel during the week for work, AND travel on the weekend before and the weekend after that work travel, you don’t have a lot of “free time on your hands.”

This is one of my “I need something comfortable and easy” outfits. Give me florals, a cardigan and a skinny belt and I’m ready to go. Also, I think I wore some form of navy every day last week… Such a great neutral and you can pair it with pretty much any color, in my opinion.

For example, I have a knit navy dress that I wear with olive green earrings, light brown wedges and sometimes a multicolored scarf. I also have a circle print navy and white dress that I’ll throw a bright pink cardigan over top of for work. Here, a navy cami with a fuschia floral cardigan works too.

My closet is filled with bright colors for summer, so navy is sort of the go-to foundational piece for a lot of my outfits. Plus, it’s less harsh than black. I’ll save that for the winter.

What color is filling your closet this summer?

Leave a Reply

