Chambray Days

Chambray Shirt: Banana Republic | Skirt: Skirtin Around at Ginger Howard’s | Belt: J.Crew | Shoes: Jack Rogers | Earrings: Target

Return of the navy! This skirt is one of my favorites. It’s a great length and can go with anything from a chambray button up to a ruffly coral blouse.

Sometimes I just really want to wear a certain piece of clothing, and that is usually when I put together new or creative outfits. I didn’t get too interesting with heels today because my legs are sore from kickboxing class, and I was in a hurry this morning so I went with simple gold twirl earrings, but I wanted to wear chambray and so I did! Plus, the belt is such a fun pop of color in a blue themed outfit, and a great match with my favorite summer neutral (navy).

PS. I love yellow. It is such a happy color and I am glad I’m seeing it everywhere this summer. Cute Marion devoted a whole blog link-up to it recently, which I sadly missed due to travel 🙂

How do you add a pop of summer color to neutral outfits?

8 thoughts on “Chambray Days

  1. Cute outfit! I wouldn’t think to pair that top and skirt but I love it! And J. Crew has the beeeeest belts 🙂

  2. So pretty! I totally need that skirt….. And I’m all about chambray lately it’s like the perfect wardrobe staple. 🙂 🙂

    xoxo Leslie

    1. Thanks for stopping by! I got the skirt at a boutique in Atlanta, but I’m sure you can track one down. They had a ton of cute stuff! And agreed – chambray goes with everything 🙂

      1. what a beautiful color that is! And the faibrc looks substantial, too. Love it. Love it. Love it. Leave it long…it’s so much more elegant. Any shorter would cheapen it. Glad you’re enjoying your sewing. I put my machine away for many, many years and am just now creating away again….AND…my husband just bought me a new machine I’m addicted to.Keep creating away!xoxNancy

Leave a Reply

