Happy Birthday, America!

Happy 4th of July, everyone! I love this holiday, and all the red, white and blue festivities that go along with it! I’m headed to an America Birthday Party – think backyard barbecue, RWB desserts, games like corn hole and a dress code called “Liberty Casual” …so I’m pretty pumped.

I thought I’d put together 3 different America-inspired outfits for the day. My Liberty Casual party calls for something most like outfit 1: Americana Barbecue, but I secretly wish I could celebrate Independence Day for 3 days so I’d have an excuse to wear all of these outfits! Hmm, now that I mention it… stay tuned for some party invites. Perhaps I’ll just turn it into Independence Week 🙂

Americana Barbecue

1. Lace Overlay & 2. Red Fitted Tank (Under)
3. Essie ‘Go Overboard’
4. Jean Shorts 5. Gladiator Sandals
6. Jewelry with an edge
7. Summery canvas tote

Boho America
1. Blue Maxi Dress
2. Coiled cuff bracelet
3. Floral or Tribal turban
4. Essie ‘Haute as Hello’
5. Bohemian Drop Earrings
6. Quilted leather pouch bag
7. Contrasting color wedges

Classic American Chic
1. Peplum tank
2. Chanel gold & diamond studs
3. Mailman satchel purse
4. Simple statement ring
5. White ankle skinny jeans
6. Statement necklace
7. Oversized watch
8. Neutral leather wedges

What do you think – which is most like your USA style? Happy 4th Everyone!

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, America!

  1. I love them all!! I would probe wear the first but I wish I was bold enough to wear that boho one! Really cute 🙂

    1. I ended up wearing something similar to the first one at my party! I’m sure you could pull off the 2nd one, its all about confidence haha. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I like the last one best! Kind of fancy and casual at the same time – so classic and I adore peplum this season! Next time could you link to some of the pieces? Thanks xoxo!

    1. Totally agree with you on the peplum trend, it is adorable! And yes, I’ll definitely try to link to specifics next time – these were more “how to pull off this look” but if you click on the link under the image, it will take you to my polyvore page that does link to all the pieces I included! Hope that helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

