Style | Trends for Fall

I’m not one to rush out of one season and into the next. In fact, I always find myself a little surprised by how quickly they come and go. But before this turns into a song by “The Byrds” let’s get down to brass tacks. Fall is quickly approaching, and bringing with it some killer trends.

Here are a few of the fall favorites that have caught my eye! You may notice a color palette emerging…

Leather Jacket | Polka Dot Scarf | Tab Button Heels | Lauren Moffatt Dress |

Essie Polish | Art Deco NecklaceHunter Green Jeans | Leopard Pointy Flats |

Leather PeplumNeutral Blazer | Peter Pan Collar Minidress |

These are the pieces I’m on the hunt for right now, specifically a pair of dark green jeans and a cognac colored leather jacket. Luckily down here in the South we have some time before the cool weather comes in.

As for other trends, I’m also seeing a lot of burgundy around, and military inspired and tailored pieces, like the cute heels above and in a lot of the jackets I’ve seen floating around. InStyle tells me that full skirts are in this fall as well, but most of the ones I’ve seen are a little matronly, so we’ll see how that trend shakes out.

What trends are you excited about for this fall?

11 thoughts on “Style | Trends for Fall

    1. I agree!! Loving what is in this fall – hopefully it will cool down and we’ll have a nice long season rather than hot weather straight into winter haha. Thanks for stopping by!

  1. Yes! Yes! And yes! Especially that leather peplum! I literally swooned! I think we should organize a thrift store outing. Im sure you could find something there. What’s old is new again. 🙂

      1. There is Cause for Paws and the Goodwill on Tryon. But my favorite place is the Durham Rescue Mission on Highway 55… I think. I actually havent even been to Father and Son yet. I like my thrift stores a lil grungy. Its all about the search! lol But let me know when you want to go, Im down!

    1. I know, we should go shopping together sometime 🙂 I found my hunter green skinnies at LOFT last week – already worn them and in love! Still hunting for the others though!

Leave a Reply

