Style | Skirt The Issue: Spring Trends

Once upon a time, in a far away land, there lived a girl who loved a sale…… Spoiler Alert: It’s me.

I stumbled upon the greatest sale recently (read: I checked my email) and as it turns out, I can’t say “No” to a cute skirt, fun pair of pants or springy dress, so… Happyyyy Early Birthday to me! I hope my mom isn’t reading this.

Anyway, I started thinking about what I’m excited to get into once I get out of these winter clothes. Because one of the most popular posts I wrote in 2012 was Best and Worst Spring Trends, here are a few (admittedly girly) styles I can’t wait to get my hands on for Spring 2013:

2013Feb07 - Coral Navy Circles Skirt

Mini Skirts in fun prints and contrasting colors like coral and navy | Loft

2013Feb13 - Cobalt Sleeveless

Silhouette dresses in bold colors like cobalt, emerald and poppy | Madewell

2013Feb13 - Bold Colorblock TankSilky colorblock tops (love asymmetrical hems, racer back) | Piperlime

2013Feb07 - Big Stripes Skirt

Big, bold stripes. Vertical, horizontal (careful!), chevron… | Banana

2013Feb13 - Cream Lace Peplum TopLace + Peplum. Swoon! Sweet and easy to pair with almost anything | Target

2013Feb13 - Floral Medallion PantsPants with a subtle fun print (these are floral medallion jaquard) | Loft

2013Feb13 - DVF All WhiteAll white and classy cut outs. This mini-dress shift is perfection. | DVF

2013Feb13 - Moto Jacket

Moto jacket – girly pastel with contrasting stud detail | Line & Dot

2013Feb13 - Double Layer Maxi Dress

And my inner Asheville hippie loves this flowy double layer maxi dress | Urban

What trends are you looking forward to this spring?

2 thoughts on “Style | Skirt The Issue: Spring Trends

  1. Mostly just those trends where I’m not cold. Also, I really like the mini skirts in fun prints and contrasting colors at the top. And I like muted purple toe nail polish… and silvery with a hint of green.

Leave a Reply

