No Crying Wolf This Time

By the way, that fable by the famed Aesop is actually kind of dark and morbid to tell children, now that I think about it…

Aaaaanyway, happy Friday!!

Remember that time I said “I’m back!” but then I actually wasn’t? Oops, sorry about that. This time, though, I mean it! No crying wolf, or umm, blog, is it were.

I’ve decided to bring this baby back and fill it with stories and images of the things that make me smile.

There will be some fashion posts, some exercise recaps, a bit of philanthropy here and there, and most likely, a lot of travel!

Instead of approaching my blog the way I initially did – straight-up modeling it after (read: imitating) the blogs I like to read – I am just going to write what I want.

I know, I’m such a rebel sometimes. Try to keep up.

That may include outfit pictures, or it may not. Heck, I might even throw a recipe in here at some point (but only at the request of my hilarious and talented friend Ali over at Inspiralized).

Regardless, I hope you enjoy it. Life is so different now than it was back in July of 2011 when I kicked this thing off, so it seems only natural that the approach would change with time as well.

I’ll leave you with some weekend inspiration from one of my favorite organizations.

Your Life is Your Message to the World

PS. It is Friday the 13th. OOOooooOOOOooo creepy.

2 thoughts on “No Crying Wolf This Time

Leave a Reply

