Friday Favorites

Happy Friday everyone!

I’m still sorting out my plans for this little blog rejuvenation, so thanks for bearing with me as I organize all the creative ideas floating around in my head.

To end the week, I’m joining up with the crew at “5 on Fridays!” and the cute girls at Friday’s Five, so I hope you enjoy this week’s Friday favorites:

{1}

Let me begin by saying that I am not particularly pro or anti pumpkin. I am emphatically pro-fall and pro-tasty-treats, as all humans should be, but I wasn’t rushing off to grab my first PSL of the season. (That is apparently what the cool kids call the Pumpkin Spice Latte. Very fancy.)

So I found this video hilarious. Without further ado, may I present one of my Friday Favorites — “Pumpkin Spice: The Official Trailer”

As a side note, I think “punkin” is one of the cutest terms of endearment around. So there’s that.

{2}

My blog got a face lift, and it was definitely time. Though the process can be a bit tedious, it has been fun to teach myself bits of CSS coding, explore color palettes and get totally entrenched in layouts and features I didn’t even know existed. That being said, I doubt this is a finished product, so you may see some things appear and disappear over time.

In the meantime, I’d love to hear what you think! Anything you love or hate so far?

{3}

Girl’s Night Out!

My church has something called community groups – we meet for dinner, do bible studies, have social events, etc. with people who live in the same general area. Tonight our group decided to split up. The ladies met up for a fun dinner at Gonza’s Tacos and Tequila – delish! And the men-folk played poker. I think we won πŸ™‚

Raleigh Midtown Community Church Girls Night Out

Gonza Tacos y Tequila Raleigh

{4}

I got this fun statement necklace on crazy sale at Francesca’s the other day and wore it for the first time this week!

I opted for mostly monochrome – navy wedges, dark skinny jeans and a navy printed blouse, and used my sea foam necklace to tie in colors from the print and serve as a pop of color. Typing that makes it sound like I put a lot more thought into it than I did, but I felt cute so that is what matters!

Fall Style navy monochrome statement necklace

Fall Style navy monochrome statement necklace

Fall Style navy monochrome statement necklace

Blouse: Target | Jeans: Madewell | Wedges: Payless | Jewelery: Francesca’s

{5}

This acoustic cover of Katy Perry’s ‘Roar’ might actually be the most beautiful thing I’ve ever heard (on repeat like 40 times since I uncovered it on Wednesday). Let me go on the record with this: I’m a sucker for a good acoustic cover, beautiful piano and seamless harmonies. Music Nerd Alert. Enjoy!

What was the highlight of your week? A fun video, favorite outfit, night out on the town? I’d love to hear about it!

9 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

