Getting Fancy Pour Voir Les Misérables

Dress: H&M, Belt: J. Crew, Shoes: Payless, Purse: Hobo, Earrings: Pickens Jewelers

Fancy date night? Yes please! A handsome gentleman I know gave me a wonderful Christmas present this year to see one of my all-time favorite musicals, Les Miserables. The show is celebrating it’s 25th Anniversary, making it the longest running musical in the world… And maybe the most awesome.

Anyway, it was coming through my lovely city of residence, so we made a fancy pants evening of it. And if you ask me, those are the best kind of pants. Then again, I guess I’m not wearing pants here, but something about “fancy dress evening” doesn’t quite have the same ring.

I’d also like to say a big Thank You to the South and to Global Warming. Nothing brings a smile to my face like bare legs and a swooshy dress in February. This dress also has sheer bishop sleeves, which also bring a smile to my face. You can see an example of this in photo 3. Enjoy.

What would you wear with this dress to fancy it up or dress it down?

4 thoughts on “Getting Fancy Pour Voir Les Misérables

Leave a Reply

